Sometimes you may decide to take off a content that used to exist, but LiftIgniter may continue to recommend that content. Items on LiftIgniter have 30 days TTL (that is, for JS Integration, it will be automatically deleted if nobody accesses that page for 30 days). Or users will realize that the post is deleted, and may not click on the recommendation, and the item will be considered bad by our system and eventually not served at all after some time.
There is no foolproof way of handling this issue automatically on our end. If deleting content is a frequent job, then you can run our DELETE endpoint from our REST API. However, if it's frequently done, you will have to setup a backend job that sends delete request to our server.